My New YouTube Channel: The Old Testament Unveiled

If you’ve read many of my articles, you realize that keeping Christ at the center of the Old Testament is something I can’t emphasize enough. He is the one to whom every OT book points, from Genesis onward. In order to get this Christ-centered message out there even more, I’d begun a series on YouTube called “The Old Testament Unveiled.” In each short video I’ll discuss how our understanding of a particular passage or narrative is deepened and enhanced as we see how it speaks to us of Jesus the Messiah. In this first video, we’ll revisit Genesis 1:1, the opening verse and word of Scripture, to unveil the Christ-centered understanding of “in the Beginning.”

I might add that setting up a studio as well as filming and editing the video was quite a learning process. I’m sure as time goes on, the quality and effects in the videos will only improve. But I hope this first one, as well as the ones to come, will accomplish what I set out to do: Beginning with Moses and with all the Prophets, to interpret to you in all the Scriptures, the things concerning Christ (cf. Luke 24). If you benefit from the video, please pass it along to family, friends, your pastor, whoever you think might profit from it. Thanks for watching!

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “My New YouTube Channel: The Old Testament Unveiled

  1. What a great IDEA! I like the words you work out for us about THE WORD! I consider myself a wordsmith of entry level and I love entomology of all words! Thanks for doing this!

  2. Suellen Dehnke on said:

    Happy to see you on YouTube. Praying you reach a much wider audience.

  3. Scott Strohkirch on said:

    Chad, once again you give us Pastors something we can use. In my short career in the Ministry, I have probably avoided OT readings as bases for my Sermons. I look forward to your series as it rolls out to be an aid in the use of OT for more sermons.

  4. Rich Johnston on said:

    Chad, I can see your need for better tech skills. However, your teaching was true and to the point. I appreciate your insight into the Old Testament, which I enjoy reading. May God bless your new ministry venture.

  5. Chad, always happy to read you; even better, however, to see you and to hear you. Unsurprisingly, your point of “finding Christ in the OT” is the same point my Genesis prof made at seminary! 🙂 Keep up the good work, my friend. You have a lot to offer Christ’s people. WEB

Leave a Reply

