To All My Fellow Flying Scrollers: THANK YOU!

For almost the last year and a half, I’ve been posting my writings on this blog. To all my Flying Scrollers, I say Thank you! You rock. Every share, every comment, every private message telling me that something I wrote was a blessing to you or someone you care about, is a monumental encouragement to me. I put down my pen for years. And, when I took it up again, it was with fear and hesitation. Thank you all for showing me that through my writings I can, and do, serve the church. For every one of you, I thank Him who is the Word made flesh for us.

Single Post Navigation

15 thoughts on “To All My Fellow Flying Scrollers: THANK YOU!

  1. Jean Luburich on said:

    God bless you. You have been a great Blessing to me and all I have printed and given your writings. Thank you, Jean Luburich

  2. Suellen Dehnke on said:

    Thank YOU for providing so much insight and inspiration to my mornings.

  3. Phil Hesterman on said:

    Continued blessings to you, Chad, as you share your thoughts and insights with us. Your writings have already blessed many. May many more be touched by your words and be thereby strengthened by Him who is the Word.

  4. Chad, thank you for using your talents to share what you’ve learned all these years– the knowledge, the wisdom, and most of all, the message of redemption and forgiveness of sins through our Lord Jesus Christ.

    Keep writing and we’ll keep reading. But know, that even if you never wrote another word, you will have served well. Your words provide healing and hope to many, and I pray they have done the same for you, the man who holds the pen.

  5. Jean Luburich on said:

    Just keep on writing, I print them and give them to people who do not have access to a computer. They all really get soooo much out of them too. God Bless you and keep them coming!

  6. Marsha Hayes on said:

    My pastor referred to one of your posts this last year and I looked up the site. I’ve been reading it ever since. I have all of them saved but some of them are starred as they have fit my need wonderfully. Thank you for writing and sharing.

  7. Jenny Knutson on said:

    Life surprises, and I was intrigued by a friend’s reposting on Facebook some months ago of your blog on the ‘bone church’ – and thoroughly surprised to see your name attached! We aren’t old friends – you and I – but some years ago I had the privilege of attending an organist workshop at CTS where you had agreed to be a teacher/presenter. There – another surprise – that someone who seemed so ‘genetically’ Lutheran as you actually claimed similar roots to my own in the Baptist church! In any case, I’m thankful to reconnect in this very different venue. I think we who read your blog are grateful that you take the time to write from the heart, and that you do it with your God-gifted art.

    • Thank you so much, Jenny, for your comments. I was privileged to teach the classes for the organist workshops for about three summers. Always thoroughly enjoyed the interaction! Most of my teaching takes place through my writings now. For that reason, I am very grateful for readers such as you who take the time to let me know that you appreciate what I write. It is a tremendous blessing to me to be able share my stories, sufferings, and insights with you and others. I’m glad you’re part of the Flying Scrollers!

  8. Your courses in Fort Wayne were one of the highlights of my time at seminary, although in retrospect, I wish I would have been more focused and attentive in all of my courses and instructors during those years. Now I am thankful that through this blog and your books, I now have access to these gems, both for my own edification and for the enrichment of what I am able to pass on to my parishioners.

    • Thank you so much for the kind words, Jason! It was a privilege to have you in class. I’m grateful for the chance to continue to teach through my writings. And I’m grateful, too, that you pass them on to the members of your flock.

Leave a Reply

